Tags

, ,

I felt it.
That wasn’t enough:
I had to fulfil it!

I possessed it;
I owned it!
Eventually, it possessed me.

Far fetched and daunting,
The Dream was only
Mine to believe in.

Two years down the line,
The understanding
Is outstanding.

God has faith in us!

It started as a dream, right?
Unrealistic it seemed;
The acronym is CREAM, right?

Life is based in a turn of a wheel;
It’s a half truth:
You can learn to spin it right.

I have made myriad mistakes,
But my biggest mistake was
Thinking that mistakes are exactly that.

The past folds into a layer
So thin it’s a cell thick
As you drift away from an instance.

Shame and fear swallow up
Everyone with a lack of
Understanding of Time.

That is why I spend most
Of my Time in the future
Where anything is possible.

Dream!

Now, toss the coin;
Toss it better everytime,
Til you discover a third side.

Keep dreaming;
No pun intended.

Take my hand;
Let ‘s pitch a tent
In the future.

Take my hand;
Let’s pitch a tent
Where angels fear to tread.

Take my hand,
The Present will abide by
A future of our choosing.

Herbert Uba

