Tags

, , , ,

He hit the wall in frustration,
Red eyes read sleepless nights.
I scanned through my mind,
Searching for a word or two.

Hope!

Not to an evangelical atheist,
Probably mad at Murphy’s Law.
My best friend, still;
Thick as blood.

Blood!

Bloody school pupils;
Seventh Graders
Had raped his daughter
A week earlier.

Rape!

Having their way wasn’t enough;
They stuffed miscellaneous.
A compass, pencil,
And an evil thick wire.

Wire!

I hoped the wires were still
Intact in my friend’s head.
His beautiful mind
Deserved a patent.

Beautiful!

His conception of this
Was a marvel. He said,
“It’s beautiful the doctor
Suggested assisted suicide.”

Beautiful?

“There was never a post-rape Sarah,
Innocence was her essence.
This is not a world to which
You can trust your children!”

After he told me this,
I went home and killed Delroy!

©HerbertUba 2017

